Job Check Up Report Help
Job Check Up Report
Are you regularly scanning through your job to try and find potential mistakes or just get a good sense of your job's health? The Job Check Up Report is the perfect tool for ensuring your job is totally on track!Use this report to easily review your job and participant data for common mistakes / issues while also providing you with easy fixes for any problems!
How To Access The Job Check Up Report
To view the Job Check Up report:- Navigate to your job.
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the “Shoots” panel.
- Click “Reporting”.
- Click on the report titled "Job Check Up".
How The Job Check Up Report Works
The Job Check Up report runs various validations against your job and participant data. Each validation can be one of three statuses:- Urgent
Red items are issues that require your attention and we highly recommend fixing.
- Warning
Yellow items are warnings that may not specifically be issues but would benefit from a quick review.
- Success
Green items are successfully validated and do not require any action.
Simply open the report and look for red and yellow items. Refresh the page after making any changes to run the report again and see the latest scan results.
How To Use The Job Check Up Report
We recommend opening the Job Check Up report before your job has begun as well as at the completion of your job. Viewing this report at both of these times will allow you to ensure that you job is configured correctly and your final participant data is correct.Simply open the report and look for red and yellow items.
You can click on an item to see more information about it and how to fix it. Once fixed, refresh the report page to check the result.
Job Check Up Validation Items
Below is a list of all the validation items, how they work and how to resolve them.Job Contact Email -
This validation item looks at your Individual Gallery Customizations and Gallery Override Customizations to ensure you have a contact email provided. We always recommend you add a contact email address so participants can reach out to you with questions, job inquiries, etc. Having a contact email here can also prevent situations where your participants reach out to your hiring company before you.
To fix this validation, simply add a contact email within your Individual Gallery Customizations or if enabled, your Gallery Override Customizations. The button found within this validation will dynamically point you to the area of the system that needs updating.
Job Logo File Size -
This validation examines the job logo file you uploaded when you added your job. Headshot Tools recommends a job logo less than 1MB in size. A large job logo file can be slower to load when in challenging Wi-Fi/cellular conditions. Job logos of larger file sizes will still work but may appear less professional or slow loading.
To fix this validation, edit your job and select a version of this logo file that is less than 1 MB large.
Unmatched Files -
This validation looks at all the images you've uploaded for this job and tries to find images that don't belong to any participants. These unmatched files can be found within your Job Inspector and are typically the result of incorrectly named files.
To fix this validation, we first recommend heading over to your Job Inspector and reviewing the Unmatched Files panel. It's possible these files were not named correctly and will need renaming and re-uploading for a participant. Once that's fixed, we recommend deleting the unmatched files with the "Delete" button in the top right of the Unmatched Files panel to clear this validation.
Participants With Above Average Number Of Images -
This validation looks for participants within your job that have a larger amount of images than the average participant. While not always an issue, a participant with a lot of extra images might point you to a situation where you forgot to double-click a participant before shooting.
To fix this validation, we recommend reviewing the files for each person listed in this validation. If all the images within each person's shoot detail are for that person, you're good to go! If you find a participant who has say 2 or more different people within their files, this likely means a situation where you forgot to double-click a participant. See our "How To Fix Forgetting To Double-Click" guide here for help cleaning this up.
Participants With Images Larger Than Accepted On Social Media -
This validation examines each participant's uploaded images for images that are larger than 4 MB (4,000,000 bytes). Images this large are typically not allowed on various social media platforms (ex: Microsoft Teams). We recommend following our recommended export settings for the best participant compatibility as well as not needing to field a bunch of resizing requests from participants.
To fix this validation, first resize your images with either our recommended export settings found in the quick start guide, or settings that are below 4 MB (4,000,000 bytes), but retain the original file name exactly. You can then open your Auto Upload Utility and point it to the folder where these newly exported files with the exact same name exist. The Auto Upload Utility will upload and replace the original versions with the latest resized versions.
Potentially Skipped Exports -
This validation looks for participants who were double-clicked in the shooting dashboard but don't have any uploaded images. This is a good indicator that you may have forgotten to export and/or upload images for this participant.
To fix this validation, look through your tethering software for the names of the participants listed in the validation. Select and export images for these participants and upload them with the Auto Upload Utility. If you aren't able to find these participants, you may have double-clicked this participant on accident. If this is the case, we recommend using the shooting dashboard to restore them to the queue or potentially deleting the participant.
Potentially Not Double-Clicked Participants -
This validation looks for participants who have images within their Headshot Tools galleries but were not double-clicked in the shooting dashboard. This is often the result of an inconsistent internet connection on the day of shooting, potentially restoring a participant back to the queue after photographing or retrieving their File Prefix via other means than the shooting dashboard.
To fix this validation, simply load up the shooting dashboard for this job and double-click the participants listed.
Participants Opted Out Of Emailing -
This validation looks for participants who have chosen to opt out of receiving emails via the Email Opt Out feature. While rare, this typically means that these participants may not have been expecting your email or they were annoyed by the amount and frequency of your emails.
While there is no way to clear this validation, we recommend reading the various ways to prevent email opt out in our guide here.
Participants No Longer Able To Receive Additional Emails -
This validation looks for participants who have either been emailed too many times or failed emailing due to a bad email address too many times. These participants are no longer eligible to receive emails via their specific shoot records.
While there is no way to reset these shoots, we recommend emailing participants sparingly and only in critical situations. You can learn about the Sent Count / Fail Counts and more here.
Common Issues / Questions
Do I need to make all the check up items green?
Items that are yellow are warnings. These are not necessarily items that require fixing but items you should take a look at to confirm all is good. It's possible that some of these warnings may not need your attention and some aren't possible to make green. Click the "learn more" link within an item to read more about that specific item.