Cancel All Bookings Help
How To Cancel All Bookings
Headshot Tools allows you to cancel all scheduled bookings in a single job via the “Cancel All Bookings” tool. This tool will remove all participants from booked slots and optionally send these participants cancellation emails. This tool will not delete participants.To cancel all scheduled bookings in a job:
- Navigate to the job detail page for your job.
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the Job Panel.
- Click “Scheduling Console”.
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the Scheduling Console panel.
- Click “Cancel All Bookings”.
Best Practices
To use this tool most effectively, follow these best practices in the below order.Step 1 – Update Your Booking Page
Your participants may want to know why their booking was cancelled. We recommend updating your Booking page via the Scheduling Customization interface to let participants know more. You or your client may also want to send out a mass email external to Headshot Tools that tells your participants more. You can utilize the CSV Export to gather a list of these emails.
Step 2 – Cancel All Bookings
With Step 1 completed, you can now use this tool to cancel all bookings. Depending on the above step you may or may not want to send cancellation emails to your participants. Choose your desired option, enter the confirmation “cancel all” text, and click the red "Cancel All Bookings" button.
Step 3 – Clear Remaining Slots
With all your bookings cancelled and slots now free of participants, you may want to immediately clear all your available slots from this job via the "Slot Designer’s “Clear All Empty Slots” button. This will prevent any participants from re-booking slots.
If you and your client are going to be rescheduling this job, it would likely be a good idea to utilize a new job rather than the current job. To do this, you can add a new job or copy this job.
When To Use Cancel All Bookings
This tool is excellent for a number of situations. Here are just a few:- When you are no longer able to shoot this job.
- When your client cancels this job.
- When your client postpones their event.
- When you set up the incorrect date, time zone or slot duration and participants booked these incorrect slots.
Common Questions
What happens to the booked participants after cancelling?
All participants will remain in this job, even after cancelling all bookings. This allows you to retain their contact information for external mass emailing or taking participants at your station without appointments. If you don't want these participants within this job anymore, you can delete them but it may be a better option to utilize a new or copied job.What do the cancellation emails look like?
You can see a preview of what the cancellation emails look like here.