Full Gallery Help

How To View Your Job’s Full Gallery

While Headshot Tools is all about delivering individual private galleries to your participants, there is often the need to deliver all or some of the images to the company contact that hired you. The Headshot Tools full gallery listing has you covered! No more loading images into a shared gallery system!

To access the full gallery for your job:
  1. Navigate to the job list and click your job’s name.
  2. Click the teal icon in the top right of the "Shortcuts" panel.
Here you can see all the participants who have images within their galleries, navigate to each person’s gallery to inspect/access it, or (when enabled) download all or some of the images across all participants. No need to click into each participant’s gallery to get their photos one by one!



When Is The Full Gallery Useful?

The Full Gallery Listing interface is perfect for some of the following situations:

  • Your company contact wants to review the final images.
  • Your company contact wants to download all or some of the images.
  • Your company contact wants to be responsible for choosing everyone’s images for retouching.
  • You can even have your company contact utilize the Full Gallery listing as a repository for all their employee’s headshots. This is amazing for repeat business because everyone is in one easy place to access! When they need a photo, they can simply navigate here to pull the images of a specific employee.



How Do You Send The Full Gallery?

It’s typical that you already have an email chain going with your company contact, so we recommend the following steps for getting them a link to the Full Gallery:

  1. Navigate to your Job’s Job Detail page (the one with the large QR code on it).
  2. Below the QR Code, you’ll see a text box titled “Full Gallery URL”. Click the teal “Copy” button to the right of this field. This will place the URL to the full gallery into your clipboard.
  3. Open your existing email chain with your company contact and simply paste the URL into your email with any message you like, letting them know this is how they can access their full set of everyone’s photos. Done!
Please Note: It's best to wait until later in the job to send the full gallery. Especially in situations where you are using an Image Download mode that limits downloading. This is because images only become available for download once chosen by participants.



How Do You Download The Full Gallery?

At the top of the full gallery, below the logo image, there will be a large green button that allows your company contact to download their images. This button will only display when the following criteria are met:

Rule #1 - You have enabled image downloads within your job. The full gallery will honor your download setting identically to the individual galleries.
For example, if you only allow retouched images to be downloaded, your company contact will only be able to download the retouched images.

AND

Rule #2 - At least 1 qualifying image has been uploaded, chosen or purchased for at least one participant on this job.
For example: If you are only allowing retouched images to be downloaded but you have not uploaded any retouched images yet, you will NOT see the download button until retouched images are uploaded. We do this so your client doesn’t see a button that does nothing when clicked.

When downloading a full gallery where retouched and non-retouched images are available for download, the retouched images will be placed in a folder titled "Retouched". This allows your point of contact to easily isolate the completed retouched files.



Searching & Sorting The Full Gallery

The full gallery allows your clients to easily find a participant. Simply have them start typing a few letters of the participant's name at the top of the full gallery and the list will filter to participants with the entered text.

Sorting is also available via the "Sort" option to the right of the "Find A Participant..." search box. There are two options:
  • Name (Default) - Displays your full gallery listing alphabetically by first and last name.
  • Most Recent - This option will list your participants who were most recently double-clicked first.



Common Issues / Questions


  • Why isn’t the download button showing?
    See the “How do you download the full gallery” section above to learn the 2 pieces of criteria that allow the button to display.
  • Why is a participant missing from the full gallery list?
    The full gallery will only show participants who have images within their galleries. We recommend checking your job’s Job Inspector to diagnose more.



Other Questions?

If you have any other questions, please contact Support@HeadshotTools.com