Sales Console Help
How To Use The Sales Console
This Sales Console is dedicated to helping you optimize your sales within Headshot Tools. To access the Sales Console:
- Navigate to the job list and click your job’s name
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the “Job” panel.
- Click “ Sales Console”.
PLEASE NOTE: The sales console is not for fulfilling your purchases. Please see the Retouching Workflow to learn how to deliver retouching purchases.
Sales Console
In this panel, you will find various stats about your job. For example:| Column | Description |
|---|---|
| Total Sales | The total amount of purchases made for this job. This number does not include fees or Stripe calculated tax. This number will not appear if a job consists of purchases with multiple currencies. For example, you started selling USD purchases, but changed to AUD halfway through the job. |
| Paying Participants | The number of participants who purchased in this job. |
| Image Purchases | The number of single image purchases across all participants for this job. |
| Buy All Purchases | The number of bulk "Buy All Retouching" or "Buy All Downloads" purchases across all participants for this job. |
| Conversion Rate | The percentage of participants who purchased within this job. |
| Sales Engagement | The percentage of participants who either purchased or showed interest in purchasing with this job. |
-If you have a low conversion rate but high sales engagement, it might mean that your prices are too high.
-If you have both low conversion and sales engagement, it might mean that your participants for this type of job just aren’t interested in purchasing or they need different incentives.
-If you have both low conversion and sales engagement, it might mean that your participants for this type of job just aren’t interested in purchasing or they need different incentives.
Cart Recovery
Headshot Tools offers the ability to help you recover abandoned carts with our “Cart Recovery” panel. Here you can see all the participants who haven’t made a purchase but might be potential customers. Please note that this panel is not a listing of participants who purchased. It's a tool for re-targeting participants that did not purchase yet. Columns include:| Column | Description |
|---|---|
| Name | The participant's full name. An icon beside the participant's name indicates that this participant has opted out of receiving emails. |
| The participant's email address. | |
| Images Considered | The distinct number of images the participant at one point had in their cart. You can use this number to determine the potential maximum value this customer might bring in or how much they enjoyed their photos. |
| Images In Cart | The number of images that are still located within a participant's cart. This number may not match what the participant sees depending on the Image Retouch Selection mode or Image Download mode configured. |
| Considered Buy All | A Yes/No field that determines if the participant ever had a "Buy All Retouching" or "Buy All Downloads" option within their cart. |
| Buy All In Cart | A Yes/No field that determines if the participant still has a "Buy All Retouching" or "Buy All Downloads" option within their cart. |
Cart Recovery CSV Export
The cart recovery CSV export is excellent for helping to close additional sales via external email marketing tools like MailerLite and MailChimp. Please note that this file is not an export of participants who purchased. It's a tool for re-targeting participants that did not purchase yet. Within this export are the following columns:| Column | Description |
|---|---|
| First Name | The first name of the shoot participant. |
| Last Name | The last name of the shoot participant. |
| The email of the shoot participant. | |
| File Prefix | The file prefix of the shoot participant. |
| Shoot Added Date | The GMT date and time the participant was added into Headshot Tools. |
| Images Considered | The distinct number of images the participant at one point had in their cart. You can use this number to determine the potential max value this customer might bring in or how much they enjoyed their photos. |
| Images In Cart | The number of images that are still located within a participant's cart. This number may not match what the participant sees depending on the Image Retouch Selection mode or Image Download mode configured. |
| Cart Files | A pipe | separated list of the file names that are currently in the participant's cart. You can use this list to automate placing images into marketing emails to this participant. |
| Considered Buy All | A Yes/No field that determines if the participant ever had a "Buy All Retouching" or "Buy All Downloads" option within their cart. |
| Buy All In Cart | A Yes/No field that determines if the participant still has a "Buy All Retouching" or "Buy All Downloads" option within their cart. |
| Email Opt Out | A yes/no field that determines if the participant has chosen to no longer receive emails regarding this shoot’s gallery. If this field is set to "Yes", it's likely not a good idea to send additional marketing emails to them. |
| Gallery Url | The URL of this participant’s gallery. |
Common Issues
The CSV export and interface aren't showing people who purchased
The "Cart Recovery" panel and CSV export show you participants who have not purchased. This list is to help you close potential sales.
-If you want to fulfill retouching purchases, please see the Retouching Workflow.
-If you're just curious to see who purchased, please use the Job Inspector and sort the interface by the "Purchases" column or export the shoots list CSV on the Job Detail page.The total sales panel isn't showing
This number will not appear if a job consists of purchases with multiple currencies. For example, you started selling USD purchases, but changed to AUD halfway through the job.Why does the "Images In Cart" number not match a participant's cart?
The "Images In Cart" column is showing you all the single image purchases a participant added to their cart. If you toggled your retouching or download settings, you're seeing all the carted items from those modes. However, the participant will only ever see valid purchases for the job's configured modes. We do this so you can always see the carted items regardless of what modes are enabled or disabled.