Shoot Status Help
How Do The Shoot Statuses Work?
On the Job Detail page, we show a list of shoots and the status for each shoot. The article below shows all the possible statuses, what each of them mean and when they change.Waiting
By default, when a participant gets added into a job either via the signup form, booking form or the CSV Import, they start with a status of "Waiting". This status is essentially saying this participant is "waiting" in line to be photographed.More specifically in Headshot Tools, a status of "Waiting" means that the participant is still located in the Queue and has not been double-clicked yet. It’s also possible that they were double-clicked but were subsequently restored to the Queue later.
Waiting - Hidden
Identical to the prior status but this is a shoot that you clicked the "Hide Shoot" button on within the Shooting Dashboard. This status typically represents a participant that was a no-show and someone you did not work with. You generally ignore participants with this status.Shooting / Processing
Eventually your participant reaches the front of the line, and you double-click their name in the Queue. The instant you double-click their name, the status for that participant will change from “Waiting” to "Shooting / Processing".This status is to signify two possible things that are now happening:
- That you're photographing this person (Ex: Shooting)
- This person has been photographed and you're now working on exporting and uploading images for this person. (Ex: Processing)
We say "Processing" to assimilate what you're doing on your end (shooting -or- exporting/processing your photos on your computer). At this point, if you have uploaded images and emailed this participant, all you're waiting for is them to view their gallery!
Complete - Gallery Viewed
A participant will stay with a status of "Shooting / Processing" until their gallery is viewed. The moment your participant (or anyone) views their gallery with images in it, the system will change the status to "Complete - Gallery Viewed".For many jobs, this status signals the end of any work you need to perform for this participant. However, it’s possible you still may need to perform retouching services. Please see our Retouching Workflow help page/video for how to continue the process.
Common Issues
How long does "Shooting / Processing" take?
Even though the status says "Shooting / Processing", the system isn't actually doing any processing! Please do not wait for the system to do something here as Headshot Tools is not performing any process. See "Shooting / Processing" above for more info.Can I see when a participant has downloaded their images?
Sadly, web browsers do not allow us to 100% know that a participant received their images. Rather than provide you with a guess of if they downloaded, we opted to tell you the most truthful information we have which is if they viewed their gallery.Why does the Shoot Detail say “Completed” but the Shoot List shows “Shooting / Processing” for this participant?
This complete status doesn't quite match the other Shoot List interface because on the Shoot Detail interface we have more detailed info about this participant and can give you a more accurate status.
Headshot Tools is assuming that if you've emailed this participant and they have images, chances are there's nothing more to do here and we show you "Complete". The other Shoot List interface doesn't know about all the files this participant has and unfortunately cannot be as accurate.