LinkedIn Connector Report Help

LinkedIn Connector Report

Do you regularly connect with past shoot participants on LinkedIn or maybe you want to start? The Interactive LinkedIn Connector Report allows you to easily search and hopefully connect with past shoot participants in an organized and accurate way!



How To Access The LinkedIn Connector Report

To view the LinkedIn Connector report:

  1. Navigate to your job.
  2. Click the three vertical dots icon in the “Shoots” panel.
  3. Click  “Reporting”.
  4. Click on the report titled "LinkedIn Connector".


How The LinkedIn Connector Report Works

This interactive report displays a list of participants along with their images and key metrics, making it easy to search and connect with them.

Participants will only show up on the LinkedIn Connector report if they meet both of the following criteria:
  1. They were double-clicked –
    This ensures only participants you worked with show up on the list.
  2. Their gallery contains at least one image –
    Similar to the prior item, if there are no images for this participant, you likely didn’t work with them yet.
The photos included in this report are selected by an algorithm designed to display the image most likely associated with each participant’s LinkedIn profile. This feature helps you more easily identify and connect with participants by matching names -and- faces. Additionally, the listing of participants is sorted such that the easiest participants to connect with should be at the top of the list.

There are a few items you can click within the report:
  • Participant's Image - Clicking the participant’s image will show you a full screen version of their image.
  • Participant's Name - Clicking the participant’s name will take you to this participant’s shoot detail page.
  • Search LinkedIn Button - Clicking the “Search LinkedIn” button will load up a new LinkedIn Search for this participant as well as mark the current person with a teal border so you know who to “Complete” when returning to the LinkedIn Connector Report. Pro Tip: Right-clicking the “Search LinkedIn” button and opening in a Chrome “Split View” offers a real speed advantage in connecting!
  • Complete Button - Clicking the “Complete” button will move this participant into the Completed List. You can see the completed list by clicking “Show Completed” in the bottom right of the report. You can think of this “Complete” button as the “get this person off my list” button. You may have some participants who don’t use LinkedIn or you can’t connect with them. Either way, when you’ve connected or can’t find a participant, it’s good to get them off your list by clicking “Complete”.
  • Undo Button - Clicking the “Undo” button within the completed list found at the bottom right of the report will place the participant back into the "To Connect" list.
The report also shows if a participant has viewed their gallery and how long ago they were double-clicked. You can utilize these metrics to determine the difficulty of their connection. For example, if they haven’t viewed their gallery, they likely aren’t using your photo on LinkedIn so it might be harder to connect. Also, if it’s only been a small amount of time since you double-clicked them, participants might not have had a chance to update their photos yet.



How To Use The LinkedIn Connector

To start, you simply shoot your job just like normal! It’s best to wait till retouching selection or download choices are complete before utilizing this report. This allows time for your participants to use your images, making it easier for you to find them on LinkedIn.

Next, complete the 3 below steps for each participant till you’ve either run out of LinkedIn Connections or the list is complete!

1 – Search - Click “Search LinkedIn” on whoever is at the top of your “To Connect” list. Pro Tip: Right-clicking this button and opening in a Chrome “Split View” offers a real speed advantage in connecting!

2 – Connect - Find and connect with your participant on LinkedIn.

3 – Complete - Return to the LinkedIn Connector Report and click “Complete” on the participant with the teal border you just searched. You may not be able to find or connect with all participants on your list. We still recommend completing participants you couldn’t find to get them off your list.



Common Issues / Questions


  • I have a participant who should be on the list!
    See the “How The LinkedIn Connector Report Works” section above to learn the 2 pieces of criteria that will get a participant in the report. It’s likely that this participant wasn’t double-clicked or is the result of an unreliable internet connection at the time of double-clicking. To fix this, simply load up the shooting dashboard and double-click the shoot participant.
  • What does the meter in the top left corner of the report do?
    This meter is a progress bar of completion. It is the percentage of participants that have been moved to the completed list. It is not a measure of connection success.
  • What does the teal border around a searched participant mean?
    This teal border is to help you identify who you recently searched. For the best results we recommend following the 3-step process above (Search, Connect, Complete). This way you’re never completing someone you haven’t searched for.
  • I clicked the “Complete” button by mistake, how can I undo that?
    In the bottom right corner of the report is a “Show Completed” link. Click that and your most recently completed participant will be at the top of the list. You can click “Undo” on that participant to move them back into the “To Connect” list or search for them directly using the “Search LinkedIn” button.



Other Questions?

If you have any other questions, please contact Support@HeadshotTools.com