Job Snooze/Wake Help
What Is Job Snooze?
Headshot Tools allows you to easily move jobs out of your active jobs list by “Snoozing” them. This lets you keep your main active jobs list clean of jobs you are no longer working on. This feature is perfect for situations where you wish to leave a job's galleries available for potential sales or viewing but do not want to see the job each time you use Headshot Tools.Snoozing a job does NOT deactivate it or hide it from participants! A snoozed job will operate just as it would normally.
In the event that you receive a retouching selection or purchase, a snoozed job will automatically “wake up” and be placed back in your active jobs list so you know it needs work. If you do not want a job to be revived in this manner, you will need to deactivate retouching selection. You also might want to consider deleting the job in this case.
How Do You Snooze A Job?
You can “Snooze” a job in the main jobs list by clicking the snooze icon- This job will be removed from your Active Jobs list and placed within your Snoozed Jobs list at the bottom right of the page.
- The retouching bell notification will be cleared if it was visible. You may want to perform any needed retouching before snoozing a job.
How Do You Wake A Job?
You can “Wake” a job by navigating to the snoozed jobs list found at the bottom right of the active job list, then clicking the wake icon next to a job. The snoozed jobs list is only visible if you have snoozed jobs.Job “Wake” is the opposite operation as job “Snooze”. It allows you to move a prior “snoozed” job back into the active job list. Jobs that receive a retouching selection or purchase will automatically “wake” themselves.