Team Job Help

How To Setup A Team Headshot Job


Use the below configuration settings of Headshot Tools to setup a job where you will be delivering proofs to participants for retouch selection, then later delivering final retouched files after the job. A typical situation for this type of configuration would be when you’re working with a company looking to refresh their headshots for all of their staff.

Option 1 - If you are having participants perform selection on site, add a new job with the below settings:

  • Image Retouch Selection – Deactivated
  • Image Downloads – Only Retouched Images Are Downloadable
  • Email Delivery Settings – Manual

Option 2 - If you are having participants select their favorite images via Headshot Tools individual galleries, add a new job with the below settings:

  • Image Retouch Selection – Allow Participants To Select Files For Retouching
  • Image Downloads – Only Retouched Images Are Downloadable
  • Email Delivery Settings –
    • Choose “Instant” if you plan to upload proofs automatically as you progress through the job.
    • Choose “Manual” if you plan to upload all the proofs after shooting.
When this is complete, you can then setup your tethering software and you’re all set to start shooting.


Other Questions?

If you have any other questions, please contact Support@HeadshotTools.com