Headshot Tools Scheduling Viewer Help
Headshot Tools Scheduling Viewer Help
Does your point of contact like regular updates on scheduling progress? With Headshot Tools, you can share a private link to your job’s Scheduling Viewer that allows your contact to monitor scheduling progress in real time without ever needing to reach out to you! See below for how to enable this feature!
How To Share The Scheduling Viewer
To enable and share the Scheduling viewer within your job:- Navigate to the job detail page for your job.
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the Job Panel.
- Click “Scheduling Console”.
- Click the three vertical dots icon in the Scheduling Panel.
- Click “Share Scheduling Viewer”.
- Set the “Scheduling Viewer Access” field to “Viewer Sharing On”.
- Copy the viewer share link and give it to your point of contact.
Turning off sharing is just as easy. Simply set the “Scheduling Viewer Access” field to “Viewer Sharing Off.” You can toggle this field on/off as often as you like, and the link will remain the same each time.
When the “Scheduling Viewer Access” field is set to “Viewer Sharing On”, anyone with the scheduling viewer link can access and view the Scheduling Viewer for specifically this job.
When the “Scheduling Viewer Access” field is set to “Viewer Sharing Off”, the scheduling viewer is inaccessible for specifically this job. Accessing the link will not load the Scheduling Viewer.
What Information Is In The Scheduling Viewer?
The Scheduling Viewer is nearly identical to the Scheduling Console but read-only. For example, a user with the Scheduling Viewer share link can only see data and never modify your days or slot designs.Your point of contact can see scheduling progress, available or full slot counts, a list of successful bookings with participant names, as well as the slot design for all configured days. Additionally, within the Scheduling Viewer is the QR code for booking slots as well as a copyable link to the Booking form. Perfect for sharing or helping participants get scheduled!
When Is The Scheduling Viewer Helpful?
The Scheduling Viewer is designed to keep you out of the middle when organizers want frequent updates about scheduling progress. It gives them real-time visibility so they can see whether more or less coverage is needed, when a VIP is scheduled, if certain participants haven't got around to scheduling yet, and much more.You can also use the Scheduling Viewer to support staff responsible for coordinating participants at an event. For example, a team member can open the viewer on a tablet or phone to track who is up next for photos and confirm that each participant has viewed their gallery.
The Scheduling Viewer is also a great tool for greeters, allowing them to quickly help participants get scheduled or find available time slots.
Common Issues / Questions
Does turning sharing off and on change the access URL?
No. The "Viewer Share Link" URL always remains the same. Toggling the "Scheduling Viewer Access" field will only deactivate or activate the link.