Re-Shoot Help

How To Handle A Re-Shoot

You may have a participant come back for additional photos after you already photographed them. No problem! You have two easy options for getting their images into the same gallery without having them sign up again!


Option 1 – Use The Recent Tab
The Recent Tab in the Dashboard’s Queue interface holds all your double-clicked participants. Simply double-click their name. This will put this participant's File Prefix into your clipboard just like double-clicking them did initially.

If you are in Pool Mode, simply double-click on the already green checked participant.

Please Note: Restoring the participant using the reverse arrow and double-clicking them in the queue again will reset the time that this shoot was considered complete. Depending on how long it has been since this participant signed up, you might see your average wait time stat become unreliable. To prevent any potential issues here, we recommend you simply double-click the participant in the Recent tab or use Option 2.


Option 2 – Search For Their Name In The Job Detail’s Shoot List
Navigate to the Job Detail page for the job you are currently working on. You can get here two different ways:

  • Via the main Job list you see when you log in.
  • Or by switching to the Recent Tab, scrolling to the very bottom and clicking the “View All Shoots” button.
Here you can search for your participant by typing into the search box. Once you find your participant, click on their name. This will load the Shoot Detail page for the participant you clicked.

The shoots list does not auto refresh. If you're not finding a participant you expect to within this list, please refresh the page and try again.

In the top left of this page, you will find the File Prefix field. If you click on this file prefix, you will effectively be performing the exact same action as you are used to when double-clicking on a person’s name in the Queue. This will place their file prefix into your clipboard and you are all set to start shooting again! All the images from this point forward will be named for this participant and when uploaded will find their way to the same gallery as their other shoot(s).


Other Questions?

If you have any other questions, please contact Support@HeadshotTools.com