Delete All Files Help
How To Delete All Image Files Or Proofs
Headshot Tools allows you to delete all the image files of a single job via the “Delete All Files” feature. This will clear all galleries within your job of all their images. Read more below for useful situations, things to consider and how to operate this feature.When To Use Delete All Files
This feature is excellent for a number of situations. Here are just a few:- When you would like to clear all your proof images from your participant’s galleries so that later when you upload their retouched images, your galleries only contain the final retouched images.
- Situations where you no longer want your client to have access to the images but do not want to delete your job or participant data entirely. You can always re-upload these images later, reviving your galleries.
- Fixing mistakes where the files you uploaded were exported or named incorrectly. This allows you to have a fresh start with a new upload.
- Fixing mistakes where you uploaded files to the wrong job.
- Clearing up space within your account.
Important Things To Consider
This utility is very powerful and will delete all the images within this job. A few things to also consider:- Files that were hearted by participants will be deleted but the heart selected file names will remain within the "Retouch Export List" tool. Additionally, if you were to re-upload a selected image later on, it will still show as "hearted" / selected.
- Files that were chosen for download by participants will be deleted but if you were to re-upload a chosen image later on, it will still show as chosen for download.
- Purchased files will be deleted but if you were to re-upload these images later on, these purchases would be restored.
- This WILL delete all your files for specifically this job in HeadshotTools.com
- This will NOT delete any files on your local computer.
- This will NOT delete any shoots / participants or this job.
- There is no "undo" button for this operation. If you need to restore the files to this job, you will need to re-upload them.
How To Delete All Files
To access this feature, navigate to the job detail page for the job you want to delete all the files from. In the job panel, click the three vertical dots icon, then select “Delete All Files”. We now recommend confirming the three following items before proceeding:
Item 1 - Confirm the job name in the top left of the page panel is correct.
Item 2 - Close any “Auto Upload Utility” windows / tabs before performing this delete operation.
Item 3 - Confirm that you have a copy of the images you’re about to delete on your local computer or you're absolutely sure you do not need these images.
Item 2 - Close any “Auto Upload Utility” windows / tabs before performing this delete operation.
Item 3 - Confirm that you have a copy of the images you’re about to delete on your local computer or you're absolutely sure you do not need these images.
After confirming these three items, you can type “delete” into the text box at the bottom of the screen, then click the “Delete All Images For This Job!” button.